Skip to main content


Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the information provided in this directory, we do not accept any responsibility or liability for any errors that have occurred. It is recommended that you always check with providers that their service or organisation meets your requirements. We offer an impartial service and we cannot recommend or endorse any providers listed.

Further information

The Five Love Languages Quiz

Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others. Dr. Chapman's love languages are: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

This quiz might help you work out which is your love language!

The Quiz
For each pair of statements, choose the one that fits you best. For an accurate result, you should choose one from each pair. If you are not currently in a relationship, try to imagine what you would like from a potential partner or partners.

Please note, your result will not be stored, although you may wish to copy the result into a blog, or on your own website.

We are aware that the quiz is not displaying in every web browser. We apologise for this, and are investigating whether this can be fixed.

Share your feedback on this page ∇

Please provide feedback on our website. Try to include any constructive suggestions for improvements and we will do our best to incorporate them.

Back to top